Garden Hours  and  Admission

Contact the STXBOT Staff &  Personnel

Hours Open Daily 9am to 6pm
(Except Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve & Day)

Admission Adults Ages (13-59) - $8

Middle/High School (over 12) - $8

60+Seniors/*Active Military/*College - $6

(*ID Required)


Children Ages (12 & Under) - $4

Children Under 3 - Free with Paid Adult

Group/Tour Rates-Click Here

Accepted: Cash/Check/Credit Cards

Location (Get Directions)
8545 South Staples
Corpus Christi TX. 78413
(361)852-2100

VISITORS CENTER/

NATURE’S BOUTIQUE

Main Desk

General Information

361-852-2100

8545 S. Staples St.,

Corpus Christi TX 78413

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Michael Womack, Ed.D

Education, Horticulture,

Scout Projects,

Speaking Engagements,

Gift Shop Merchandise

wmwomack@stxbot.org

361-852-2100, Ext. 224

 

COMMUNICATIONS/MARKETING DIRECTOR

MaryJane Crull

Media, Promotion,

Advertising,

Website, Newsletter Editor,

Social Media

mjc@stxbot.org

361-852-2100, Ext. 232

 

 

EDUCATION COORDINATOR

Brenda Ermis

Tour Information / Reservations,

Youth Education,

‘Second Saturdays’

Summer Camp Info

brendae@stxbot.org

361-852-2100, Ext. 223

 

 

 

OFFICE MANAGER

Kathie Waid

Rental Bookings,

Accts. Receivable/Payable,

Indoor Volunteers,

Camp, Vendor, Other Registrations,

Donations-Other Non-Profits

Kathie@stxbot.org

361-852-2100, Ext. 225

 

MEMBERSHIP COORDINATOR

Nan Bailey, volunteer

Membership Records,

Renewals, New Kits,

Address, other changes,

Add your email address

Membership@stxbot.org

361-852-2100, Ext. 229

 

DEVELOPMENT DIRECTOR

Scott Simmonds

Grants, Corporate Donations,

Personal Giving Opportunities,

Partnerships / Sponsorships,

Membership Oversight

scotts@stxbot.org

361-852-2100, Ext. 237

 

 

 

 

HORTICULTURIST

Carol Krank

Horticulture/Landscape Info,

Outdoor Volunteers,

Community Service,

Speaking Engagements

carolk@stxbot.org

361-852-2100, Ext. 231

 

PARROT / REPTILE SPECIALISTS

Dedra Benedict, Kelley Shutt, Marcus Pacheco

Outreach Programs,

Animal Volunteers,

Animal Sponsorships,

‘Parrot Talk’

dedrarbenedict69@gmail.com

361-852-2100, Ext. 233

 

FACILITIES DIRECTOR

Larry Lysinger

Buildings & Gardens

Maintenance / Upkeep,

Construction Projects,

Outdoor Staff Oversight

mlysinger@sbcglobal.net

361-852-2100, Ext. 233

 

 

 

 

 

South Texas Botanical Gardens & Nature Center © Web Design Search Engine Optimization by Branded By Web Design | View Mobile Version